Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

How I Met Your Mother

How I Met Your Mother, Series Finale, CBS

As the finale comes up tonight, I must say, I’m among the weepers.

I don’t know what to say. I’m absolutely speechless in the face of the end of a remarkable series that has done so much for me.

I remember when I first binge watched the first seven seasons last summer (I hadn’t been a viewer before then) on Netflix while I was sick and in a depressed slump. I hadn’t noticed the change in me until it had already occurred. Suddenly I was happy and re-watching episodes and looking into other things that the cast and crew had done. I was no longer depressed, and I’d found a love and hope for life. There’s no amount of thanking that could be done to the creators and crew and cast to make up for that.

But here’s a start. Thank you. The show will certainly live on in my heart. It changed my life, and that can never be taken back.

