Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Shit just got very real.

Do you know those moments in your life when you realize that it’s all about to take a very scary, very real, very different turn? That path in the road you’ve never traveled? Usually they come up sort of quickly. A decision that’s made in a spur of the moment, or a job offer that you weren’t expecting to get. If you’re lucky, you’ll have a few hours, or days (or if you’re really lucky, weeks) to see it coming. That fork in the path, that bend in the road. They’re not always obvious.

I’ve got four months. That’s right. Four Months. Count them. Four. Months.

Now, I know I said that if you had warning, if you were standing on a flat plain that allowed you to see off into the distance, you were lucky. Well, I take it back. I’m standing on the top of a mountain, looking down at the valley below. And it’s scary up here. I’m afraid of heights. The oxygen levels are low. I need air. I need to breathe. I need to do some yoga.

I think I’m going to go throw up now.

 

…. And no, I’m not pregnant. Jeez….

