Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I feel like what I’m about to write should be a diary post. DEAR DIARY… Ugh, no. Just no.

Is there a point in your life where you should be old enough to know better than to get your hopes up? I don’t think there should be. If you stop hoping and dreaming of things, you get stuck in my opinion. And that’s how you become bitter and regretful later in life. But I can acknowledge that sometimes getting your hopes up means getting your heart broken, and I’m not talking about a relationship (though that’s another version of this).

I’m talking about promises. Which in a way, should be a safe form of getting your hopes up. It seems particularly cruel whenever someone backs out of a promise, doesn’t it? Maybe I’m over dramatizing a bit here. People do have the right to change their minds, don’t they? I suppose you can’t have it both ways. 

It just sucks. That’s the extent of it.

Anyway, time for plan B. 

Do with this what you will. I’m realizing now that there wasn’t much point to this post. Sorry.

